2023 6th International Conference on Civil Architecture, Hydropower and Engineering Management
Academic Committee
Home / Academic Committee


Academic Committee Chair


Prof. Brijesh Kumar Yadav

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Roorkee, India

Prof. Brijesh Kumar Yadav is the Head of Hydrology Department, Indian Institute of Hydrology (IIT) Roorkee. He is an awardee of ‘Ramanujan Fellow’ by Government of India and had received postdoctoral fellowships from University of California Davis, Utrecht University & UNESCO-IHE Delft, Netherlands. His current research focuses on Groundwater management, multi-phase flow in subsurface, soil water flow and solute transport through deep and heterogeneous vadose zone, Phytoremediation of heavy metals, Bioremediation of hydrocarbon polluted sites, Quantification of groundwater, Managed Aquifer Recharge in salt affected regions, and CO2 sequestration in deep subsurface. Prof. Brijesh has published more than 55 peer reviewed journal articles and book chapters, and made 40+ presentations at various national and international gatherings in areas of natural resource management. He has mentored 03 Postdoctoral fellows and supervised 07 PhD and 33 MTech dissertations. He is currently handling 02 international research projects and involved in 09 research/consultancy projects at national level in different areas of soil-water resources. He has successfully organized the 8th International Groundwater Conference (IGWC) in 2019 and chaired the Natural-hazard Symposium for the Indian Himalayas in 2022. He was also the core committee member of Roorkee Water Conclave (RWC) in 2020 and 2022. Prof. Brijesh has coordinated 15 training courses/workshop sponsored by different funding agencies (CPCB, GIAN, QIP, TEQIP) of Government of India. Apart from these, Prof. Brijesh was ranked in the top ten outstanding teachers list consequently for the last four years i.e. 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021 in the PG category at IIT Roorkee.


Prof. Peng Liu

Kunming University of Science and Technology Oxbridge College, China

Peng Liu, Master's degree, Professor, Dean of the School of Architecture and Engineering atKunming University of Science and Technology Oxbridge College, Director of the BIM Technology Research Center, Director of the BIM Prefabricated Building Engineering Research Center, Vice Chairman of the Teaching Guidance Committee for Water Conservancy Majors in Yunnan Province Universities, National Prefabricated Building Industry Expert, and Vice Chairman of the Yunnan Provincial Green Prefabricated Building Professional Committee. Winner of the "May Fourth Youth" Medal in Yunnan Province. The main course - BIM Introduction to Prefabricated Architecture has been approved as one of the first batch of "online and offline hybrid" gold courses by the Ministry of Education. Inheriting the "Red Soil Spirit" of Kunming University of Science and Technology, based on the characteristics of Yunnan's red soil and focusing on the vast red soil resources in Yunnan Province, we have conducted long-term research on the optimization of red soil resources and the migration of pollutants. We have led a scientific research team to carry out a series of research on soil transformation and migration. In recent years, we have published more than 30 academic papers, including 24 core journals, 3 SCI indexed, 8 EI indexed, and 2 ISTP indexed, I have published a first-class academic monograph at home and abroad. In June 2013, I was awarded the title of Academician at Jinqiao College of Kunming University of Technology. In September 2013, I was awarded the title of Outstanding Teacher at a Private University in Yunnan Province. In September 2016, I was awarded the title of Outstanding Teacher in Yunnan Province.

Academic Committee Member

Assoc. Dr. C. Venkata Siva Rama Prasad, St. Peters Engineering College ( Autonomous), India

Assoc. Prof. Wei-Koon Lee, Universiti Teknologi MARA Shah Alam, Malaysia

Assoc. Prof. Houssam Khelalfa, Selinus University of Science and Literature (SUSL), Italy

Asst. Prof. Argaw Asha,Adama Science and Technology University, Ethiopia

Asst. Prof. Haran Pragalath, British Applied College, UAE

Asst. Prof. Amin Mojiri, Hiroshima University, Japan

Assoc. Prof. Mohammadreza Vafaei, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia